Board of Directors

CEFoRD Board of Directors

CEFoRD’s Board of Directors comprises of seven members, this includes the Chairperson of the Board, Deputy Chair Person, the Secretary General (Appointed as the Executive Director at the management level) Treasurer and three other members to re-enforce the Executive of the Board.

The board of directors, including the Executive Director at management level, has very defined roles and responsibilities within the business of the organization. Essentially it is the role of the board of directors to hire or Appoint the Executive Director at management level of the organization (CEFoRD) to assess the overall direction and strategy of the business. The Director is responsible for hiring all of the other employees and overseeing the day-to-day operation of the activities.

Names of CEFoRD’s Board of Directors

Sebit Nicholas Philip (chairperson)
Bida Samson (Deputy Board chairperson)
Mawa George Lazarus (Secretary)
Awate Rose Joseph (Treasurer)
Hikma Susan (Member)
Malish Stephen (Member)
Jaka Joice (Member)

CEFoRD also have 15 part time Volunteers who are highly experienced and qualified in CEFoRD’s participatory approach and are called to participate in implementing activities when needed.